Skip to main content

Independence Day

 1957 was the year Malaysia gained independence and was thought to be a land filled with natural resources and richness. Sadly look where are we today? Especially among the South East Asian countries, we are quite left behind. Every year on National day, I feel less and less patriotic because of the circumstances and how the country has become. It is already 2024 yet we still get the same news of students who performed well did not get admission to local universities because of the quota system. Our healthcare system is crumbling and government healthcare workers are severely underpaid yet we often boast to be a hub for medical tourism. There is no tolerance for other faiths, but we are expected to show lots of tolerance to the national religion. I still feel very disturbed by loud sounds (not about which religion but any religion that broadcast via speakers in my view is causing noise pollution) in the morning and sometimes I wish we could just be like China where religion can be practiced but spreading it openly is discouraged.

The average Malaysian is also problematic as the majority wants handouts and are lazy. We never protect our land and properties and let outsiders buy lots of the land and properties, I wonder if someday we will become the "outsiders". We love to kaypoh with other people's businesses and display flags of other countries (the watermelon colors) instead of putting up flags of our own country. The war out there has nothing to do with us and better not to take sides. A lot of brainless Malaysian also love the boycott culture which actually hurt their own people in the end. Just because a company is founded by the "enemy" does not mean the employees are part of the "enemy" team. It is just childish and this boycott culture is like a cancer in the country. I am so disappointed that my learned colleagues practice it too and it just puts me off. 

We are also famous for being refugees in Australia or other countries, and I recalled how offended I felt to be detained a moment for further questioning when I visited Australia. It made me feel "why must I be born in this country?". Oh yeah speaking about that, I am so disgusted by how the Olympic games have banned Russia and Belarus from the Olympics just because of ...again war. A war that had nothing to do with commoners who were athletes and look how it impacted their participation. Those who participated had to participate under a name called 'AIN and they are subjected to a lot of restrictions. It is just not fair and I don't see any spirit of sports in this. Why must innocent people made to pay for the actions of their government/ leaders? Seeing how keyboard warriors from Malaysia attacked the Japanese cyclist social media, made me feel extremely embarrassed! Oh, and I found out that Koreans hate us too. So basically we are well-hated by everyone yet we are often wanna-be's of other people's culture and this is just sad. 

I hope in 10 years we can recover a 1MYR to 0.4 SGD at least. Those from the tiny red dot only know how to keep roasting us about the currency and it is really annoying. Also, I hope the government is making tighter rules that are equivalent to their rules when we are visiting their land as some of them seem to forget there are rules and regulations. Although I know they may think they can do everything in Boleh Land. 

Sigh, the Indian citizen that was swallowed by the ground in some famous tourist area in Malaysia is still not found and I heard they dug up a lot of rubbish. See, we are on the news for something bad again! And speaking about rubbish, not sure if our government still allows those so called first country export their rubbish here and treat us like a huge waste bin! I just think that namewee's Fuck Lynas was a memorable one and did help spread awareness on this matter. 

Okay, lots of negativity in this post but sadly it is what it is. Malaysians please do better including me. 

Comments

Popular posts from this blog

Out of the blue

 I remembered I used to cry a lot about Icy, and I was very confused with my own actions and emotions. During that period, I needed someone to talk to, and I did not want to talk to anyone who knew me in real life so I just spoke to someone random in-game. He joined the clan and I used to want people to be active and donate clan points and make a lot of reminders for members to play world boss. It was also during that time that I cleared out some members to make way for new ones. I may have recall bias as I had a lot of sadness in me back then and when I am sad I cannot recall things properly. I just remember the guy was from Brazil and when he heard of my story he was mad at me as he said I was unfaithful to my husband and he left the clan and deleted me as friend. I was rather shocked with his response and at that time I was also sad as I realize no one will ever be compassionate enough to understand my feelings.  Anyway that was more than 1 year plus ago. I think I stopped ...

我的救星

 感觉阿财短短的生命给了我好多教训,其中一个就是要珍惜身边所爱的事务。我一直以为她能活得比我久但是我错了。年轻并不代表能长命。我开始放下手机,开始多出门做点户外活动。也开始意识我上网所珍惜的网友并没当我一回事,是我自己觉得他们很重要。感情的投资我相信都是求回报的,因为单方面的投入只会消耗自己。我那天在大佬面前那么卑微,我也觉得很丢脸很不因该。我那时的想法就是不管我多卑微,我只想和他交朋友。可是后来他没有如朋友那样对待我, 他只想着自己的感受根本没考虑过我的感受。 阿财是我今世最乖巧的宠物,从来不给我添麻烦。可是我们不小心伤了她 - 那时她跑到我车底,爸爸努力把她拉出来,伤了她的脖, 我真的好难过。她病了两个星期才过世,这两个星期我们到底为了她做些什么呢?如果我早点给她取暖,早点给她抗生素,她还会活着吗?阿财死的样子就好像在沉睡,我摸摸她的头和鼻子,好想她给我一点反应。我还以为她在“冬眠” 试着摸摸她可爱的短腿,心里求着神明让她活着,可是也没反应。我还想着如果耶稣死了能复活,能不能让阿财也像耶稣一样复活呢?我真的不喜欢有关宗教的故事,都是骗人的。 我把支付宝里的小鸡取名为“阿财”,让阿财永远都在我记忆里。我也想,每天记得她但是我同时也放下让她去投胎。我发现我们一张合照都没有,但是没关系我还有她吃东西时的视频,她的眼睛充满灵性的看着我。想着她活着的那些时光都是美好的。因为她,我会更努力的珍惜一切,最需要珍惜的还是自己。 明年这个时候能不能亲自去体验桂花香? 

拒绝

 今晚我好想和他玩游戏,可是没遇到他上线。 我知道可以微信叫他可是我比较喜欢随缘。 我一直想开局和他玩可是好友约了我所以这个月开局就是和我的朋友一起玩。 刚巧蓬松的龙下午也约我可是我下班后赶着去运动没时间和他玩。  我好像和我的坦克老师一起玩但是他只会叫我打友谊赛,今晚也一样他主动问我要不要1打1。 通常我是不会拒绝这样的邀请因为好想继续和老师学习,可是我觉得最近打了1打1还要被他说“险胜”,险胜个鬼。他根本把我打得很惨,他并没有险胜。我打不过他也一直让我感到少许的难过因为代表我还不能和他一起组。 我相信如果我有方法打败他,他一定会带我玩。  “好久不见” - 开始觉得一日如三秋的感觉。明天我们有缘一起打游戏吗?晚安